Where are the eligible students drawn from?


Invitations to nominate high school students were emailed to the principals, career counselors, technical education administrators, and the automotive instructors of the 180 high schools sponsoring automotive technology courses in Cook, Lake, McHenry, DuPage, Kane, Will and Kankakee counties in Illinois and in Lake and Porter counties in Indiana.